Westcoast Masters Swimming Club Incorporated Annual General Meeting

Saturday, January 2025 – 10.00am, Aquatics Room, Craigie Leisure Centre

Agenda

- 1. Present: As per attendee register
- 2. Apologies: Amy Spencer, Brian Kelley, Darren Cooper, Shaun Harrison, Nathan Perrett, Andre Meyer, Damon Brown, Ina Simson, Irene Kolomyjec, Grant Williams
- 3. **Confirmation of previous minutes AGM Saturday 21 January 2024** Previous Minutes moved and seconded: Wayne Dohmen, Kelley Dohmen

4. Presentation of Annual Report

Annual Report distributed via Newsletter to all members, summarised at General Meeting Annual report moved and seconded: Elise Bell and Gary Clifton

Craigie Venue Lane space still a concern going into 2025 due to Craigie being sought after location and Joondalup Arena closure. Working hard to secure necessary lane space for this year.

Thanks to all our committee members for their commitment

 Acceptance of annual financial report as at 31 December 2024 Annual Financial Report as noted in the Annual Report Moved and Seconded: Elise Bell and Gary Clifton

6. Election of Office Bearers

a. Positions:

- i. President –<u>Wayne Dohmen</u>- Nominated
- ii. Vice President <u>Olga Lonsdale</u>- **Nominated**
- iii. Secretary Jay Prchal renominated
- iv. Treasurer Steve Fidge renominated
- v. Registrar Susy McHugh renominated
- vi. Coach Co-ordinator Viki Shelver renominated
- vii. Club Captains Nathan Perrett and Charlie Gale Nominated
- viii. Safety Officer Chris West renominated
- ix. Social co-ordinators Michelle Cooper Nominated
- x. Uniforms Gale West and Tracey Harris -renominated
- xi. Publicity/website Belinda Goddard renominated
- xii. Extra Members Karen Theunissen and Kelley Dohmen volunteered
- b. Appointment of Positions, Moved and Seconded: Stephanie Myles and Lorraine Quayle

7. Adoption of Club Fees for 2024

Adoption of fees Moved and Seconded: Steven Fidge and Rhonda Sales

8. Awards:

Lane awards presented by Coach Coordinator Viki Shelver

Thank you to Jeff Ernst for his contribution as President for the past three years, he has done an amazing job and we welcome Wayne Dohmen as our new President and Olga Lonsdale as our new Vice President.

Congratulations to Peter Kerman for receiving Club Person of the Year and we thank him for his contribution to organising all the events, he has now handed over the baton as Social Coordinator to Michelle Cooper.

Congratulations to Steven Fidge for the Recognition/Appreciation Award and to Olga for winning Swimmer of the Year and Sandra Teagle, Grant Williams, Kasia Rymarczyk, Christine Victor and Matt Dohmen for winning Swimmer Awards for 2024.

- **Presidents Award** (Appreciation and Recognition) Steven Fidge
- Club Person of the Year Peter Kerman
- Swimmer of the Year Olga Lonsdale
- Swimmer Awards Christine Victor Sandra Teagle Kasia Rymarczyk Grant Williams Matt Dohmen

9. Membership Draw (12 Month Membership Paid))

a. Damon Brown

10. General Business

Thank you introduction as new club president (Wayne Dohmen) Mullaloo Mile – Kelley Dohmen will be reaching out very soon for assistance and volunteers for the upcoming event. Please assist where possible.

11. CLOSE – 10.16am

Attendance Sheet AGM 18/01/2025

Name		Name		Name	
Adrian Hirsch	/	Julie Lester		Susan McHugh	1
Alan Greenhalgh		Julie Willdigg		Tamzen Horsburgh	V
Amy Barker		Karen Gale		Thomas Pettitt	
Ash Cornish		Karen Theunissen		Tracey Axiak	
Belinda Goddard	1,	Karen Wilson		Tracey Harrison	1
Bree Elliott		Kasia Rymarczyk		Vanessa Allan	Absert
Brian Kelly		Katrine Burns	V	Viki Shelver	Vis
Cameron Robertson		Kelley Dohmen	V	Wayne Dohmen	./
Candice Baillie		Kevin Ryan		Wiktor Cichon	
Caroline Black		Kieren Jon Lawrenson		Yvette Cunningham	1
Carrol Wannell	./	Laura Campbell		Jacinta ku	× · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Caryn Kiellor	1	Lenae Dohmen		1 Sacring In	0
Charlie Gale		Linda Fidge			
Cherie Ebsworth	/	Lisa Bergin	7		
Chris Wippl		Lorna Gray	1		
Christopher Bray	1	Lorraine Quayle	./		
Christopher Kerman	1	Louise Whitehouse			
Christopher Kolomyjec	1	Margaret Ernst			
Christopher West	./	Marion Durham	1		
Damon Brown	Absent	Mark Richards	V		
Damon Whitehouse	-goseni	Matt Dohmen	<u> </u>		
Dana Harrison		Max Wannell	1./		
Danny Barclay	$\overline{\mathbf{v}}$	Michael Kerman			
Darren Cooper	Absent	Michael Quartermaine	/		
Donato Preiato	nik Juni	Michelle Cooper	V		
Elise Bell		Natasha Bamber	./		
Frank Van Rooyen		Nathan Perrett			
Gail West	./	Navanya Matthews			
Gary Clifton	V	Olga Lonsdale		-	
Gayle Cruden		Paul Kannemeyer	LT		
Geoff Goddard	1	Peter Kerman	Vi		
Geoffrey Potts	1	Rebekah Shand			
Glen Atkins	1	Rhonda Sales	1		
Graem O'Loughlin	V	Rob Tyler			
Grant Williams	Absent	Roslyn Harker	1/		
lan Radford	ADSTAN	Russell Patchitt			
Ina Simson	apology	Sabine Wise	1		
Irene Kolomyjec	apologies	Sam Gregory			
Jan Eccles	- Jugues	Sandra Teagle	1		
Jay Prchal	1	Sean Neary			
Jeffrey Ernst	1	Shaun Harrison	Absent		
Jennifer Rieger	V	Siobhan Farrell	Anose W		
Jessica Mann		Stephanie Myles	1/1		
Jessica Palmer		Stephen Fidge	1		
Joanna Rayner		Stephen Gale			
John Bryan		Steve Evans	1		
		Stuart Anderson			

r.